Stones to Heal Your Chakras

There are stones that are used for healing and these work with your energy field to help get rid of negative energies that surround you.  There are stones that you need to choose in order to make sure that your chakras are balanced and some of the best ones include Selenite and Kyanite.


Chakras are the energy fields that go throughout your body. There are seven main chakras and they are considered a spinning wheel of energy and they are associated with different colors. These chakras need to be balanced so that you can be healthy.

The chakras are invisible, and they go from the top of your head all the way to the bottom of your feet and they even extend outside of the body.

The chakras work with the different organs and glands in your body and just like the heart works with the veins and arteries, the chakras work with different parts of your body to help you be well.

Chakras have been found in Hindu texts since before 1500 B.C. and they are also found in other cultures such as the Greeks, Native Americans, Egyptians and more.

There are different sets of information that you can find online and in books about how impressive the chakras are and what kind of role they played in different cultures. The chakras are the part between your physical body and your mind, and they work with karma and other things that help your body to relate and help you to be whole.

Chakras are attached to the human energy field and they are there to help keep your energies strong and healthy. There are different parts of your body that your chakras are located.

The lower chakras work to keep you feeling secure, brave, and powerful and when they are unbalance, you will experience things such as fear, insecurity, and emotional problems. These chakras can be affected even from childhood and the way that you see them and take care of them is important.

Your higher chakras affect how the lower chakras work and you need to make sure that your chakras are unblocked so that energy can flow through your whole body.

7 Main Chakras

The Root chakra is found at the bottom of the spine and is associated with the red color. This works with the legs, feet, spine, adrenal glands and allows you to work through your issues of trust and to keep you feeling safe and brave.

When you feel that you don’t have enough money or you are afraid and full of stress, this chakra can be blocked.

Sacral Chakra

The chakra that is located near the belly button is the Sacral Charka. This works to keep your sexual organs strong and is part of the orange color.

This chakra helps control the bladder, kidneys, prostate and more and if it is blacked you will feel that you are abandoned and not able to make friends.

Having issues as a child of not being protected can make you feel guilty and shameful and not to be able to have relationships with others.

Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus chakra is found in the stomach and helps you to have good self-esteem and to be ablet o make good choices.

This chakra is associated with the color yellow and helps to keep the gall bladder, pancreas, spleen, and liver strong.

When this chakra is unbalanced, it causes you to refuse to try new things and it can cause you to gain or lose weight and to be depressed.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is located in the center of the chest and is what helps you to have love and emotions.

This chakra is represented by the color green and helps to keep the heart, lungs, arms, and shoulders strong.

When this chakra is blocked, it can make you not be able to receive or give love. If you have missed out on feeling loved or secure in your life, then you might have issues with your Heart chakra that will show by you not being able to accept love.

Throat Chakra

This chakra is located in your throat area and allows you to communicate and to be honest when you speak.

This is associated with the blue color and when you have problems with this chakra you will not be able to express how you feel and you will care too much about what other people think of you.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is located in the middle of the forehead and between the eyes. This is where your intuition and other psychic gifts lie. This is the chakra that gives you wisdom and helps you discern things.

The color of the Third Eye is associated with the color indigo and works the pineal gland. When you have problems with this chakra you will not be aware of what you want, and you will not be creative, and you will lack imagination.

Crown Chakra

This chakra is located in the top of your head and connects your mind with the divine world. The color associated with this chakra is purples.

If you have issues with this chakra it means you do not know your purpose in life, and you have a hard time knowing what you want in life.

Cleansing the Chakras

You can use chakra stones so that you can cleanse your chakras. There are different chakra stones that can help you do this.

Activating the Chakra Stones

The intentions that you have will help you to easily activate the chakra stones. Hold the stone in your hand and close your eyes and ask the crystals to balance you and to be activated.

Using the Stones

There are different ways to use the chakra stones and the first way is to focus on the stone and to ask it to protect you. Imagine the energy filling you and surrounding you and let the color be bright.

The other method is to use the stone that is associated to the chakra color. Doing this can help you know that your chakra is strong and balanced.

Chakra Stone Meanings and Colors

Crown Chakra stones:

  • Clear Quartz
  • Herkimer Diamond
  • Clear Apophyllite
  • White Topaz
  • Selenite
  • Amethyst.

Third Eye Chakra stones:

  • Clear Quartz
  • Sugilite
  • Tanzanite
  • Amethyst
  • Lapis Lazuli
  • Lepidolite
  • Fluorite

Throat Chakra stones:

  • Blue Lace Agate
  • Azurite
  • Sodalite
  • Aquamarine
  • Blue Kyanite
  • Turquoise

Heart Chakra stones:

  • Tourmaline
  • Green Kyanite
  • Peridot
  • Emerald
  • Rose Quartz
  • Green Aventurine
  • Peridot

Solar Plexus stones:

  • Tiger’s Eye
  • Citrine
  • Yellow Topaz
  • Amber
  • Pyrite

Sacral Chakra stones:

  • Sunstone
  • Amber
  • Carnelian
  • Coral
  • Orange Calcite

Root Chakra stones:

  • Black Tourmaline
  • Smoky Quartz
  • Red Jasper
  • Lodestone
  • Obsidian

It is important that you know that no matter what kind of stones you choose to use for your chakra that the stones can help you to balance your life and your chakras and to make your energy work out to keep you strong and healthy.