Opening Up Your Chakras

Most people have heard about the seven chakras that are found in the body. These chakras are the energy wheels in your body that go from your head down to your spine. When the chakras are balanced and working correctly, the energy will flow through the body and will keep you healthy.

Someone with blocked chakras will experience mental, physical, and emotional pain. The fourth chakra is called the Anahata, or the heart chakra. This is found in the middle of your chest and when it is blocked, you will have a hard time having good relationships.

How can you know if your heart chakra is blocked and how can you unblock it? The heart chakra is a Sanskrit word, “Anahata” which means to be unbeaten or unhurt. This is one of the seven main chakras in the body and is the place where you have love, compassion, forgiveness, and empathy for others.

The heart chakra is based around unconditional love and it is where you find your joy and your truth. You can express your love for others if you have a strong heart chakra. This chakra helps you to have a strong body and connects the lower and upper chakras.

The heart chakra is associated with the air element and as the air moves in and out of your spirit, it helps you to understand love and to connect with people and things around you. You can make this element strong by keeping your heart chakra free and flowing.

The heart chakra is associated with the green and pink color. This is energy that comes form the colors of the Sahara Rose and can help you to increase your vibrational frequency. The different colors are part of meditation and opening up the chakra.

The heart chakra will help you to find love and compassion if it is strong and open. You will be able to connect to the world around you and to experience relationships and life. If your heart chakra is open, it helps you to see beauty in the world and helps you to love yourself and others. This also helps you to accept things like your body shape.

If your heart chakra is blocked you will have mental, physical, and emotional pain.

Signs Your Heart Chakra is Blocked

You can know that your heart chakra is blocked because it can cause you to have sicknesses or diseases.

The heart chakra is part of different organs and parts of the body including:

  • The heart
  • Lungs
  • Circulation
  • Chest
  • Arms
  • Hands

If your chakra is blocked, it can cause you to have high blood pressure, circulation problems, bronchitis, and other lung infections.

This energy, when blocked, will affect your mental state. It will cause you to feel unworthy and it will also cause you to:

  • Isolate yourself.
  • To feel like you are alone.
  • To have grudges against people that hurt you.
  • Be defensive.
  • Be afraid of intimacy.
  • Be a victim.
  • Be a rescuer.
  • Not trusting of others.

Balancing Your Heart Chakra

Your heart charka can be blocked but you can also balance it. Here are some ways to balance your heart chakra:

  • Be thankful.
  • Keep a thankful journal.
  • Meditate.
  • Be kind.
  • Use rose quartz.
  • Drink rose tea and cacao.
  • Use positive affirmations.

Having a healthy heart chakra is important to have an overall wellbeing. Your heart chakra is the center of your life and when you have an open-heart chakra, you will have love, compassion, kindness, empathy, and you will feel balanced. You will be able to open your heart to those around you, accept them and see the beauty in all people, including yourself.